Grief Tending Sessions

I believe tending to our grief is important and can help us stay more present, adaptable and fierce in our resistance. I’m also certain that a good grief practice does more to bring in joy than repressing emotions does. ⁠

When I did the grief celebrant and death midwife trainings last year I had no idea what was to come and thought I was just doing it to finally confront my own fears, but I guess the time has come to step up and share. I am nervous to offer this, but also glad to know there are so many beautiful people in my community who together with me will make this a good thing. ⁠

So I am offering a 45 min session of gentle breathwork, guided meditation, a little bit of journaling and some self-massage to ease our lack of touch and connection. No experience needed, all you need to bring is pen and paper (and some massage oil if you have any). ⁠

Some notes: ⁠

– Crying is okay⁠
– Not being on video is okay⁠
– Feeling dissociated is okay⁠
– Leaving at any point is okay⁠
– Getting angry or frustrated is okay⁠

Come to grieve life as you knew it, comforts, stability, certainty, abilities, health, whatever you are sad about. ⁠

The suggested donation is $2-$8, no one will be turned away for lack of funds. Link in profile. ⁠

We are meeting on Sunday at 9pm GMT/ 2pm PDT/ 5pm EST – Feel free to share & invite your friends. ⁠

 

Two steps to sign up

Make a donation (suggestion is $2-$8) or become a Patreon (check this page for other things you’ll also get) below.

Register to receive a reminder and the Zoom link on Sunday

.


“Grief is subversive, undermining the quiet agreement to behave and be in control of our emotions. It is an act of protest that declares our refusal to live numb and small. There is something feral about grief, something essentially outside the ordained and sanctioned behaviors of our culture. Because of that, grief is necessary to the vitality of the soul.”

– Francis Weller⁠

Pin It on Pinterest